Testimonials


Dear Traveler,

Hoi An Private Car would like to share you our customers’ feedback from Trip Advisor who had traveled with us during the last years.
Our team are very happy when get excellent feedback from our customers.
We have been learning a lot days by days from you and improve our services to become one of the top leading Local Operator in Central Vietnam in transportation and tourism field.

Have a great trip with us in Vietnam!
Hoi An Private Car Team

From Mr Kent Chik – Hong Kong
Dear Mr. Bean,

I have had a great time in Hoi An, and you and your crew made it happen, without your service my trip would not have been as great. It will be sad to end this trip, at least tomorrow I will leave Hoi an in one of your nice cars. When I return home I certainly will write a praise review on TripAdvisor. It is the only extra bit of help to show my gratitude. Thank you again for your service. When I return to central Vietnam in the future, I will certainly contact you again.

Best regards

Kent Chik

Reviewed August 3, 2015

I arranged the day trip from Da Nang to Hue at short notice after an internet search and reading trip advisor reviews. Unfortunately on the day we were scheduled to travel my wife became ill and we had to reschedule. The Hoi An Private Cars director, Mr Bean, immediately rescheduled the trip for the following day (this company puts the customer first). 
On the day, both the driver and the guide were excellent and enthusiastic when showing us around Hue. Having a private guide was a real plus!
The lunch was really enjoyable in a beautiful Vietnamese restaurant. The setting was awesome.
I have no hesitation in recommending this company, excellent service, modern clean vehicle, a driver who puts safety first and a knowledgeable guide with good English language skills..
Visited August 2015

Reviewed August 2, 2015

I highly recommend this company. The office dealt with my booking promptly and ensured that the journey was stress-free the driver spoke good English and was very friendly and safe on the road. I would use this company again.
Visited August 2015

Reviewed July 28, 2015

8 of us traveled in a 16 seater Ford van from Hanoi to Hoi An.
I found this company through searching online and reading some reviews on TripAdvisor.
I then contacted Andy via email. Andy was really brilliant to communicate with and his English is great. He even offered for me to speak to an Australian contact if need be.
I paid a $100US deposit and the rest was paid the day we started our tour.
Andy appreciated that I wouldn’t pay the final amount until the van and driver were in my sights.
However I can reassure anyone that this business is legitimate and trustworthy.
Our driver was Giang. He did not really speak English at all. Andy was available to call/email anytime. However we found real joy and adventure trying to communicate by ourselves and often with the help of Google Maps & Google Translate.
We arranged our own itinerary as the 8 of us had a private Facebook group leading up to the trip.
We traveled to lots of places in between and I’m happy to take PM about accommodation/locations, etc. We did the trip in 5 nights. It was a bit full on so more time would have been great, however as you can imagine we all had schedules with leave we had to stick to.

Day/Night 1 – Went to Cuc Phuong NP – excellent. Stayed at Ninh Binh overnight although we stayed in a village out of the town center.. Great place and I’d recommend staying there longer. We had a hotel we researched and then couldn’t find it as Google maps location was wrong. So we door knocked hotels and surprisingly the first one was the one we wanted.

Day/Night 2 – Did Hoa Lu (Halong Bay of the land) near Ninh Binh. Amazing! Stayed at Cua Lo Beach. A Vietnamese tourist destination not visited by westerner’s. This was an interesting experience as it was evident not many of the locals holidaying here had seen westerner’s before. Jeez it was busy though and the most expensive accommodation on this trip and yet the worst. Think beds as hard as timber 🙂

Day/Night 3/4 – Went through Vinh for lunch and stayed at Phong Nha Lake House Resort. Near Phong Nha-Ke Bang NP. We wanted a place with a pool after 3 days in the van together. Found this place and rocked up and they had rooms. It was so good we stayed 2 nights. Highly recommend this place!
Did Dark Cave & Paradise Cave. Paradise Cave was crazy pants busy but great. Early morning before all the tourist buses rock up is recommended.

Day/Night 5 – Hue. Great place and another one we wish we had more time at. Obviously did the Citadel.

We stopped at a few places (war related) on the way to Hoi An. Also did the Hai Van Pass and this was spectacular!

Giang our driver was so great and by the end of the trip he knew a few more English words and we knew more Vietnamese.

I recommend this company. Most people catch an overnight train from Hanoi to Hue but I must say this private van trip we did ended up being a highlight and our experiences were things you’d miss out on if you do the train/fly. Eg. Pulling up in a small village and ordering pho off a Vietnamese menu and paying $1US for lunch and making a Vietnamese family cafe’s day.
Visited July 2015

Reviewed July 27, 2015

We were traveling with both elderly and young children so it was important that we had the flexibility to customize and change our schedules with limited notice. Mr. Bean and his team were amazing and super accommodating – we made last minute arrangements due to some change in circumstances and Mr. Bean made things happen. The entire trip was organized seamlessly and Mr. Bean constantly checked in with us via email or via the driver or tour guide’s mobile to ensure we were enjoying the trip. Our family had the most amazing first trip to Vietnam and it wouldn’t have been made possible without Mr. Bean and his team. Mr. Bean responded to any email inquiries almost instantaneously even very late in the evening the night before we requested for car service. Separately, we learn so much about the history of the area throughout the journey to Hue from Mr. Bin, the English tour guide. The scenery going pass Hai Van Pass and the lagoons were amazing. Mr. Bean also organized additional requests outside of what they offered which was much appreciated. We are definitely looking forward to returning back to Da Nang and to book with Hoi An Private Car again in the future.
Visited July 2015

Reviewed July 24, 2015

We used Hoi An Private Car on for 3 trips. Hue to Hoi An US$ 56, Hoi An to My Son tour US$41 and early morning pick up from hotel in Hoi An to Da Nang airport US$ 23. Driver was always on time and the cars were late model air-con . I would use them again and recommend them for other travelers. If any negative, their English could have been better, but no big deal.

Reviewed July 20, 2015 

Yesterday my husband, daughter & myself took a trip from Hoi An to Hue where we will stay for 5 nights. We were most impressed with our driver Mr Toan (De) who was a very safe driver and spoke English well. Mr Toan was great, we chatted for the entire trip & he was most happy to stop so the we could take photos when we wished. The Hai Van Pass was magnificent, even on a drizzly day, we stopped for a walk around & pics, The drive past Lang Co & the lagoon were picturesque too. Just as we approached Hue we were all hungry so De took us to a popular local eatery which served the best BBQ pork & local noodles & salad & beer (no beer for the driver of course) – it was most welcome and cheap too. I can highly recommend Hoi An Private cars, We booked a month before our trip to Vietnam, the owner, Mr “Bean” got back to my email inquiries almost immediately, he sent re confirmation a couple of days prior to the trip too, and even called me via the drivers mobile during our trip to make sure everything was going ok. We have booked Hoi An private cars for our trip back to Danang & will take an alternative route via Elephant springs to see something different & have a dip in the water.
Visited July 2015

Reviewed July 20, 2015 We traveled with Hoi An Private Cars 3 times in our recent visit to Vietnam and were very impressed with the service and the price. Pick up from the airport was very easy, and took the stress of worrying about getting to where we were going. Very quick response time to all emails and all questions, and friendly and informative drivers.
Visited July 2015
Car from Hue to Tam Ky
Reviewed July 19, 2015 

Super pick up service today with Mr. Quy, who took us from Hue to Danang to a resort close to Tam Ky. Journey took 5 hours and he was professional and caring throughout, even stopping a number of times for toilet breaks and a super strong coffee! Price was much better than quoted from our hotel and I would recommend asking for this super driver.
Visited July 2015.

Reviewed July 12, 2015

With just one day notice, we were able to successfully setup a private car and driver for a round trip drive Chan May – Hoi An – Chan May. Mr. Bean answered all of our emails almost instantly (no matter what time of the day or night it was!) and all of our questions. During the trip, we spoke with him on the phone as he wanted to check if we were happy with everything.

Our driver was Mr. Quy, who was very friendly, spoke excellent English and took us to excellent places along the way, for some amazing pictures. His car was spacious and clean. We thoroughly recommend him, and we will make sure to specifically request for him to be our driver in the future times we return to Hoi An/Hue/Danang/Chan May area.

At the end of the trip I had dropped my wallet below the back seat, and the wallet happened to be of the same color of the car seats. I was going through all my belongings trying to find it. I had already looked inside the car twice since the driver had requested us to make sure we didn’t forget anything inside the car, and was pretty confident it wasn’t in there. I was starting to think I had forgotten it in the restaurant back in Hoi An. But Mr. Quy was kind and honest enough to spot it where it had fallen, right between the car’s carpet and the end of the back seat, and return it to me. If it wasn’t for him I’m pretty sure I wouldn’t have seen it. Outstanding and trustworthy service!!!!!! 🙂
If you hire this company make sure you request Mr. Quy as your driver, you won’t be disappointed.

Also, something worth mentioning is that we had checked with about 10 other tour operators and Hoi An Private Car offered the best price by far.

Thank you for a lovely day in Hoi An!
Visited July 2015

Trip feedback from Debbie Osboldstone – Sales Representative – Metro South East.

Hi there Mr Le Binh,

We had a wonderful driver pick us up last Saturday from the Boutique Resort.
His car was lovely and clean, he drove very safely and spoke excellent English.
He was able to tell us about the interesting places we were passing on the way to the airport.

He is very highly recommended. We plan on coming back next year as we loved Hoi An so much.
We will be in touch.

Kindest of regards
Debbie Osboldstone

Reviewed July 7, 2015 

We used the Hoi An Private Car service during our 5-day trip to Hoi An. We sent an email the night before arrival to ask for pick-up at the airport. The response was immediate and the driver was waiting for us upon arrival in Da Nang. I used the same service the next day to pick up my wife from the airport with a driver named John, who spoke English very well and was eager to tell us about the region.

We decided to go on a day trip to My Son and were able to make speedy arrangements with the office manager Mr. Binh (also known as Mr. Bean), who seemed to respond instantly to all our requests, no matter what the time. The driver was very courteous and professional, although he did not appear to speak any English. He did what was asked of him very well, pick-up and drop-off, and seemed friendly as well.

The service also provides vehicles and drivers for tours up to Hue, which is something we will likely do next time when visiting the area. Vehicle size and rates are adapted to the number of passengers, and we were anywhere from 2 to 6, depending on the journey. All vehicles are very modern, comfortable and have an abundance of air conditioning! Overall we found the prices to be very competitive, service very flexible to cater to our schedule, and we felt completely safe, even in busy chaotic Da Nang. Would certainly recommend.
Visited July 2015

Reviewed May 16, 2015

My husband and I hired a private car, driver and tour guide to transport from Hoi An to Hue, very interesting stops at Marble Mountain and mountain top Pagoda with guided tour. stop at China Beach prior to drive over mountain pass to Hue. Car was very comfortable, guide was very knowledgeable. All our questions were answered and never felt rushed. only criticism would be that guide spent a lot of time talking to driver instead of pointing out extra sites along the route unless we asked.
Visited April 2015

Reviewed May 20, 2015

Booked transfer between Hoi An to Hue. Seven seat van booked was new and comfortable for 4 people. Pick up in Hoi An was prompt. Driver was very good. Visited a couple of sites on the way which broke up the journey. Price was reasonable and would highly recommend Hoi An Private Car for those not wanting to travel by bus/train.
Visited April 2015

Reviewed May 21, 2015

Our young pleasant driver was Vu. He was there at our hotel on time. He was courteous and helpful as we are older Australians. We requested that we stop at the Marble Factory which was extensive Also do not miss on your journey Marble Mountain and make sure to take the lift for a very modest fee to the top. From there you have a panoramic view of the area and the the sea too there are well maintained shrines at the top and the whole experience was worth the half hour stopover. The total trip from Hoi An to our hotel in the large city of Hue went smoothly. Our driver drove safely and did not exceed any speed limits. ALL IN ALL IT WENT LIKE CLOCKWORK. WE WOULD RECOMMEND THIS CAR COMPANY.
Visited May 2015

Reviewed May 25, 2015

Had a great trip to Hoi An. Was wondering about a transfer from Da Nang airport but some hotel pickups are expensive (I heard prices ranging from US$40-90!). I would recommend this company – very efficient, good value for money (US$18) and punctual. Our flight was delayed 2 hours then we had quite a long queue thru immigration. But our driver was ready and waiting in arrivals with our name card so it was very well organized. Air-con car and water bottles provided. Thank you Mr Binh.

Reviewed June 4, 2015

Excellent company with professional staff and comfortable vehicles. We used them for a local she tour and airport transfers. The guide spoke English well and explained the history of the region and the place we visited. The driver drove at a measured pace and was always on time with a clean, comfortable car. Booking over the net via email was painless with Mr Binh delivering prompt info. Highly recommended.

Visited June 2015
Reviewed June 18, 2015

5* service from start to finish. We contacted them late last minute after searching on Google- and received a reply within minutes, written in perfect English with all details and queries answered. They turned up promptly at 8.30 the next morning (we only emailed at 17:00 the day before) and we had a gorgeous air conditioned car that made the journey even more pleasurable. Our driver was fantastic, stopping and slowing down to let us take photos & showing us the best places to visit. Thoroughly recommend.

Reviewed June 21, 2015

We used their services twice and were quite pleased with the outcome both times.

First we chose them to transfer from Hoi An to Lang Co at a short notice- booked them at 9pm for a 10am pick up the next day. The quality of the car was good and overall satisfied with the price which seemed very reasonable.

We used them again for a Hue day tour for which they charged us a reasonable extra sum for pick up from Lang Co. The guide was quite good and made up for everything by her enthusiasm, and the tour picked all the main attractions.

Definitely recommended for value conscious travelers.
Visited June 2015

See more Hoi An Private Car’s review.
TripAdvisor